The Cuddle Monster

I grew up with cats, my fuzzy friends, with all their personalities and politics, taught me a thing or two about beauty, strength and joy, among other things. Whenever I’m back in London I love to spend time with the cats, although sadly in recent years ‘the cats’ have become ‘the cat’.  Pat the cat is a right little cuddle monster. He has my mum on night duty making a fuss of him, and when I’m home I’m his for the day, or so he would have it. He wasn’t always so affectionate, but seems to have decided that being cuddled as much as possible and lounging in the sun are almost all he wants to do in his old age (eighteen).

He’s been with us a long time, the last of a great cat dynasty, I remember them all.

Leave a Reply

